A Female-Owned, GDOT Certified Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE)

Transportation

SEI’s transportation engineers provide a full package of services to take roadway and intersection projects from concept to completion. Registered and experienced, they offer quality management and technical expertise in transportation planning that covers all types of roadways and all phases of construction and implementation – whether it’s for improving intersections, widening existing roads, or building new ones.

Every SEI transportation design project is preceded by in-house surveying and supported by SEI traffic engineering services. Their aim is to make roadway plans buildable, cost-effective, safe, and efficient for public use. For this reason, most transportation projects stay completely in-house. This minimizes time spent on coordinating and shifts the emphasis to quality control and customer satisfaction.

SEI transportation clients include local, county, and city governments, as well as state highway agencies.

Using the latest CADD/GIS modeling techniques, SEI’s transportation engineers identify community and policy issues, and then work with the public and clients to determine the best solutions.

SERVICES

  • Urban, Rural, and Special-Use Roadways
  • Railroad Crossings
  • Intersection Upgrades
  • Access Control and Management Systems
  • Capacity Improvement Schemes

In the area of traffic engineering – another SEI specialty – our engineers also perform a range of services including:

  • Corridor/Area Planning Studies
  • Traffic Signal Design & Permitting
  • Railroad Crossing Studies
  • Transportation Design Studies
  • Access Management
  • Capacity Analysis
  • Accident Analysis

Meet The Team

Here are people behind our success
Scott Jordan, PE
Transportation Director

770.321.3936 x7025
sjordan@seengineering.com

Cory Pfau, PE
Transportation Engineer

770.321.3936 x7031
cpfau@seengineering.com

Greg Karel
Transportation Survey Director

770.321.3936 x7046
greg@seengineering.com

Scott Mann, PMP
Program Manager

770.321.3936 x7033
scott@seengineering.com

Cedric Clark
Program Manager
Brian Evans, EIT
Transportation Designer

770.321.3936 x3361
bevans@seengineering.com

Jake Mitchell
Transportation Designer

770.321.3936 x7021
jmitchell@seengineering.com